Open Tues, Weds, Fri, Sat 11-5 and Sun 12-5 GET TICKETS NOW!

6/3/2013 – LouLou D’Vil named “Reigning Queen of Burlesque”

Kay Sera, The Burlesque Hall of Fame
(888) 661-6465



Burlesque Hall of Fame Announces 23rd Annual Tournament of Tease Winners
D’vil also awarded “Most Classic Performance”

June 3, 2013 – Las Vegas, NV – The Burlesque Hall of Fame is pleased to announce that LouLou D’vil was chosen from an international group of competitors as the Reigning Queen of Burlesque at the 23rd Annual Tournament of Tease, held Saturday, June 1st at The Orleans Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas.

Competition was fierce—in more ways than one—at the event, the world’s longest-established and prestigious burlesque showcase. D’vil’s winning routine featured her trademark glamour, stunning costumes, seductive choreography and commanding stage presence. Her performance was also recognized as “Most Classic”.

“All of the performances were impressive and demonstrated the creative range of this unique, modern art form,” said Dustin Wax, Executive Director of the Burlesque Hall of Fame Museum, which the Tournament benefits. “The judges had their work cut out for them, particularly for the Reigning Queen of Burlesque title. But LouLou D’vil’s stellar performance simply wowed them—and the audience.”

“I have been involved in the burlesque community as a performer and supporter for many years,” said D’vil, the new Reigning Queen of Burlesque, “After seeing so many outstanding performances at the Burlesque Hall of Fame and at shows around the world, I am thrilled—and humbled—to have won the title.”

“The Burlesque Hall of Fame is the only museum of its kind,” added D’vil. “It’s an honor to have been part of this fundraising event and to win the title of Miss Exotic World 2013, the Reigning Queen of Burlesque.”

This year’s other winners included:

  •  Miss Exotic World 2013, 1st Runner Up: Sydni Deveraux (Seattle, Washington)
  •  2nd Runner Up: Lola Frost (Vancouver, British Columbia)
  • Best Boylesque: Ray Gunn (Chicago, Illinois)
  • Best Debut: Lada Redstar (Sarajevo – Former Yugoslavia)
  • Best Duo: Sandria Doré & Russell Bruner (Portland, Oregon)
  • Best Group: Swing Time (Portland, Oregon)

Performers also received special recognition for specific performance elements:

  • Most Classic: LouLou D’vil (Helsinki, Finland)
  • Most Comedic: Mr. Gorgeous (New York, New York)
  • Most Dazzling: Sweetpea (Minneapolis, Minnesota)
  • Most Innovative: Laurie Hagen (London, United Kingdom)

This year’s judges were:

  • Ginger Bruner: Las Vegas entertainment expert
  • Andrew “Doc” Davis: Author, Baggy Pants Comedy: Burlesque and the Oral Tradition
  • Roxi D’Lite: Miss Exotic World 2010, burlesque and circus performer
  • Shannon Doah: “The Good Bad Girl” burlesque Legend
  • Selene Luna: Performer, comedienne, original member of Velvet Hammer Burlesque
  • Neil “Nez” Kendall: Photographer and producer
  • Leslie Zemeckis: Author, Behind the Burly Q: The Story of Burlesque in America

About the Burlesque Hall of Fame
The Burlesque Hall of Fame is a 501 (c)(3) nonprofit organization with a mission to inspire and educate the public about the unique history and heritage of vintage American Burlesque.

Note: Hi-res images of award winners are available upon request. Interviews can be coordinated directly with the performers; contact information appears on the Burlesque Hall of Fame Weekender website,


Burlesque Hall of Fame